Dismiss this notice
EaseUS Partition Master Professional Halloween 2020 Giveaway - [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

Dismiss this notice
SoftMaker Office Standard 2021 Halloween 2020 Giveaway - [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

Dismiss this notice
Advanced Uninstaller PRO Halloween 2020 Giveaway - [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

Dismiss this notice
O&O Defrag 24 Professional Halloween 2020 Giveaway - [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

Dismiss this notice
O&O DiskImage 16 Professional Halloween 2020 Giveaway - [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Android 11: The new privacy and security features to know about
#1
Information 
Quote:Google has primarily focused on conversations and privacy with Android 11. The OS comes with a number of small but important features and changes that focus on improving privacy and protecting user data from malicious apps and games. Android has never really been known for focusing on privacy but starting with Android 10 last year and now with Android 11, Google is really focusing on this aspect of the OS.
 
While Android 11 is yet to make its way to almost all major Android smartphones out there, you can still check out the top privacy-oriented features of the OS below which you will get to utilize once the update finally lands for your device. Also, make sure to check out some of the [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register].
 
One-time permissions
There's no need to grant an app permanent access to your location, microphone, or camera. Instead, you can now only grant temporary one-time access to apps for these permissions. So, the next time you open an app that you use sparingly, there's no need to grant it permanent access to your location or camera, a one-time access will work just fine.
 
Auto-reset permissions
If you don't use an app for a long time, Android 11 will automatically reset the sensitive permissions given to it. This means if you grant an app access to your location or microphone but then don't use it for the next few weeks, Google will revoke the permissions from the app. This way, you can rest assured knowing that any app you have on your device will not be silently tracking your location or recording your voice in the background.

Read more: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
[-] The following 1 user Likes silversurfer's post:
  • harlan4096
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Recent Posts
GFYI [Official] O&O DiskImage 16 Profes...
Share feedback about...mjcn19 — 12:06
Qihoo 360 Total Security 10.8.0.1200
10.8.0.1200 releas...harlan4096 — 09:17
Avast_Security_News: The return of the M...
News on the (ma...harlan4096 — 09:00
Avast Blog_Tips & Advices: 5 tips for sa...
Let's face it: ...harlan4096 — 08:57
Avast_Security_News: Eliminating violenc...
In abusive rela...harlan4096 — 08:54

[-]
Birthdays
Today's Birthdays
No birthdays today.
Upcoming Birthdays
No upcoming birthdays.

[-]
Online Staff
There are no staff members currently online.

>